I have sold a company; how do I proceed in Boardeaser?
When selling or disposing of a company in the group, you must set an end date in the Ownership Distribution tab. Once the end date is set, Boardeaser will create a disposal adjustment and reset all balance accounts from that date. Results on the income statement up to the date of sale will be reallocated as accumulated profit in the Equity account and need to be manually adjusted through accounting entries against account 8999. The sold company will remain in the group structure for the current fiscal year and then be removed from the group structure in the following years.
I have merged companies; what should I do?
The process is similar to selling a company. You set an end date for the merged company. Subsequently, all accounts will be reset, and the values will be incorporated through the accounting entries in the company it merged with.
What happens to Closing Balance adjustments, and what do I need to do myself?
Closing balance adjustments are automatically generated when you sell or merge a company. You need to manually adjust the accumulated profit against the income statement to reset it. This is done in the accounting entries tab.
Don't hesitate to reach out to the support if you need assistance!