With Boardeaser, you can access a variety of agendas that we, partners and other users have created. You can also share templates that you have created yourself so that they e.g. become available to other organizations you are a part of or via email invitation with access code.
Our vision is to help companies get a professional structure for their work and the opportunity to be able to set up accounts efficiently for e.g. groups. Below is a review of tabs and views.
Under "Tools" > "Template Library" in the left menu you can see the templates published by users in Boardeaser. You can import these to then use in your own organization. All templates that are published and imported when you are logged in to an organization will also be available to other members of the organization.
Public or private/hidden templates
Under 'Public templates' you can see the templates that are visible to all users in Boardeaser and under 'Private/hidden templates' you can see the templates that you have been invited to.
To import a template, click the 'Save' button
Templates with access code protection
Templates can also be access code protected, if you see a padlock next to the template's title, it means just that. In order to be able to import code-protected templates, it is required that you have received a access code. You receive the access code via e-mail when you are invited to view a code-protected template.
Search for templates
To search for a specific template or keyword, you can use the 'Type to search' field.
To sort the templates, click on any heading, for example 'Heading' or 'Downloads'.
You can read more about each template or template package by clicking on 'Read more', here you can find information about which template or templates are included and what type it is. Each template can have one type:
- Mixed – "Mixed" means it's a package that contains templates of different types.
To see all templates imported within the organization, click on 'Imported templates'. Here you can see all the templates that have been imported and delete those that you no longer want to keep. It is only the template that is removed, if the template has been used within the organization for example as an agenda template at a meeting, this is not affected.
To see all templates created within the organization click on 'Publish template'
Click on 'Publish' next to the template to get to a view where you can publish the template.
The templates that have been published have a globe next to them and cannot be published separately again. To be able to do this, the template must first be unpublished under 'Published templates'. However, it is possible to publish a template in several packages.
Publish template package
To publish a package of templates click on 'Publish package'.
Enter title, description, creator, visibility and whether the package should be require access code. Also select the templates you want to be included if it is a package you are publishing by clicking in the box to the left of the title. If you publish only one template, no list of templates will appear.
Each template or package can have different visibility, public, private or hidden;
- Public templates can be seen by anyone in the list of templates
- Private templates can only be viewed by users who are members of one of your organizations with the requirement that they are logged in to one of those organizations. However, you can manually choose to invite other people to be able to see the template.
- Hidden templates can only be seen by the users you manually invited to view the template.
When you have filled in all the information, click the 'Publish' button. You will then come to a view where you can choose to invite people manually.
To see all templates that have been published by someone in the organization click on 'Published templates'.
To edit the title or description of the template or template pack, click the title in the list of templates.
When you are happy with the title and description, click 'Save'
To share a published template, click on 'Share', you will then get to the same view as when you choose to publish a template
You can also choose to unpublish a template, when you do this the template will no longer be visible under 'Import template'. However, all users who have already imported the template will still have it and it will also remain in the organization that created it, which means that it can be published again.