3. Manage organisations in Client Manager (CM)
After configuring Client Manager (CM) settings, manage the organisations connected to Client Manager.
If you have not configured the settings for Client Manager, see guide 2. Getting started with and configuring Client Manager (Basic settings)
Table of contents
- Manage connected organisations in Client Manager
- Create and add organisations in Client Manager
- Move organisations between Client Managers
- Remove organisations connected to Client Manager
Manage connected organisations in Client Manager
You can view all organisations connected to Client Manager by clicking "Organisations" > "All organisations" in the left-hand menu.
From here, you can create, add, move and remove organisations from Client Manager.
Create and add organisations in Client Manager (CM)
Create an organisation via Client Manager (CM)
Before adding organisations to Client Manager, it may be useful to check which products should or should not be included in all new organisations created via Client Manager. See more about this in the guide 2. Getting started with and configuring Client Manager (Basic settings)
In Client Manager, click "Organisations" > "All organisations" in the left-hand menu. Then click the "Add organisation" button.
Enter the organisation's details. Select who should be an administrator or administrators in the organisation. Then click the "Create organisation" button.
Add an organisation to Client Manager (CM)
If you or someone else created an organisation outside Client Manager, you can add it to Client Manager.
Click the arrow to the right of "Add organisation" and select the option "Add existing organisations".
This displays the organisations to which your user account is connected and to which you have access. Click the "Add" button next to the organisation that should be connected to Client Manager.
Click the "View" button to see details about the organisation.
Move organisations between Client Managers (CM)
NOTE: If an organisation is to be moved between two different Client Managers, the following is required:
- You must be a super administrator in both Client Managers, i.e. in the CM from which the organisation is being moved and in the CM to which the organisation is being moved.
- Your user account must be directly invited to the organisation being moved.
See more in the guide Move organisations between Client Managers
Remove organisations connected to Client Manager (CM)
NOTE: This action does not delete the organisation; it only removes it from Client Manager. Users invited to the organisation can still use the organisation's boardroom.
To delete an organisation, follow the instructions in the guide Delete an organisation
Note: If you remove an organisation from a Client Manager and are not directly invited to the organisation, you will not be able to manage the organisation or add it to a Client Manager.
To remove an organisation that belongs to a Client Manager, first open Client Manager. Then click "Organisations" in the left-hand menu. Click the icon with three dots (···) and select the option "Remove".
Confirm the removal of the organisation from Client Manager by clicking "Remove".
The organisation is then removed from Client Manager (but the organisation remains and has not been permanently deleted).
Further reading:
The next step is to manage permissions, administrators and users for Client Manager; see the guide 4. Permissions, roles, administrators and users