Table of contents
- Document archive in Client Manager
- Document archive for a specific organisation in Client Manager
- Trash can in Client Manager
- Restored document
Client Manager has document storage functions similar to those available in an organisation, but it includes several document archives that differ from a regular boardroom.
Document archive in Client Manager
You will find the first one under Documents > All documents in the left-hand menu. This is a shared document archive for all users in Client Manager that works in the same way as the document archive in a specific organisation.
Private folders (Client Manager's document archive): It is possible to create private folders in Client Manager's document archive, where Client Manager users can be granted permission to both read and edit the contents of the private folders.
Document archive for a specific organisation in Client Manager
For each organisation connected to Client Manager, there are two additional document archives. You will find these under Organisations > All organisations > [Organisation name] > Documents.
Internal documents
Under the "Internal documents" tab, there is a document archive for files that should only be available in Client Manager and to its users. No users in the organisation can see these files (unless they are also Client Manager users).
Private folders (internal documents): It is possible to create private folders for a specific organisation's internal document archive, where Client Manager users can be granted permission to both read and edit the contents of the private folders.
Shared documents
Under the "Shared documents" tab, you can create another document archive shared with the organisation by creating a folder named after Client Manager in the organisation's document archive. This is what it can look like in the organisation, where the "Product demo (CM)" folder contains the shared content.
Documents and folders stored in this document archive can only be viewed and downloaded in the organisation. People invited to the organisation therefore cannot edit this folder.
Private folders (shared documents): You can create private folders and grant organisation users permission to access the contents.
Trash can in Client Manager
If you delete a document from an organisation connected to Client Manager, you can restore the PDF version from Client Manager. Click "Administration" > "Trash can" in Client Manager. This contains deleted documents connected to organisations in Client Manager. Here, you can restore or permanently delete them. To restore a document, click "Restore".
Restored document
Once the document has been restored, a new folder called Restored documents will be created in the organisation, and these documents will be placed there.
To find the folder, click into a specific organisation and then click Documents > All documents in the left-hand menu.